Explore WOUB


Some of the best things about WOUB Public Media are the people who work or volunteer here. Most are based in Athens, at the Ohio University main campus, but we also maintain technical personnel at our Cambridge, Ohio, transmitter site.

In addition to professional staff, our stations also provide a vital laboratory experience for university students. We're proud of the long tradition of student involvement at our stations. In fact, many of the people you see and hear on the air are students at Ohio University. And you'd be surprised to find how many of your favorite newscasters and talk show hosts got their start in broadcasting at Ohio University. For information about how students can get involved at WOUB Public Media e-mail Mike Rodriguez at rodrigum@ohio.edu

Thomas Hodson Director and General Manager
Mark Brewer Chief Operating Officer
Steve Skidmore Chief Technology Officer
Tim Myers Director of Digital Delivery
Sue Cyran Director of Business Operations
Ann Kyle Administrative Associate
Yvonne Morman Accounting Specialist


Joan Butcher Director of Program Services/Chief of Staff

Kayla Romine

Caitlin Flowers

On-Air Coordinator

Traffic and Promotions Coordinator


Allison Hunter News Editor in Chief
Rusty Smith Director of Radio
Bryan Gibson Arts and Entertainment Content Manager
Mark Hellenberg Music Producer
Chris Riddle Announcer
Atish Baidya Digital Content Editor
Susan Tebben News Assignment Editor
Kelly Martin Public Information Coordinator
Soozan Palsa Manager/Graphic Design
Robin Barnes Announcer


Ted Ross Director of Engineering
Ken Cash Cambridge Facilities Supervisor
Terry Pack Broadcast Tech
Haven Wallace Broadcast Engineer
Dave Sorden Broadcast Engineer
Dwayne Hawk Broadcast Engineer
Alex Neimayer Broadcast Tech
Terry Douds Broadcast Operations Supervisor
Open Broadcast IT Supervisor


Educational Telecommunications
Zach Tumblin Manager of Distance Learning Operations


Mike Rodriguez Director of Production Services and Student Development
Mark Robinson Audio Supervisor
Kevin Price Educational and Media Supervisor
Evan Shaw Videographer/Editor


Jeannie Jeffers Director
Loring Lovett Corporate Support Representative
Kathy Malesick Director of Corporate Support
Deena Proffitt 

Membership Coordinator



Suzanne Borchard Ready to Learn Coordinator